• Twitter
  • Facebook

Steering Committee

Steering Committee Representatives

The Rural Resource Coalition SC is comprised of organizations and groups that collectively affect and contribute to our state’s economic growth. Representatives from community economic development, conservation, farming, forestry, housing, heirs’ property and tourism donate their time and expertise by serving as steering committee members. The steering committee addresses and advances sustainable policies and works to generate support for rural communities in South Carolina.

Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Jennie Stephens, Executive Director, Center for Heirs’ Property Preservation
David Harper, Executive Director, Unique Places to Save

Steering Committee Representatives

Bernie Mazyck (Past Co-Chair), President & CEO, SC Association for Community Economic Development
Kerri Forrest, Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Ronnie Summers, Palmetto Agribusiness Council
Lisa Turansky,
GrowFood Carolina/SC Coastal Conservation League
Katie Welborn, Carolina Farm Stewardship Association
Mark Robertson, The Nature Conservancy
Marjorie Cleary, The Nature Conservancy
April Donnelly, The Nature Conservancy
Peach Morrision, SC Lowcountry Tourism Commission
James Chatfield, SC Community Loan Fund
Patricia Pierce, SC Forestry Association & SC Clean Energy Business Alliance
Gary Spires, SC Farm Bureau
Jack Shuler, SC Department of Agriculture
Wilbur Cave, Executive Director, Allendale County Alive
Kyle Player, External Affairs & Economic Development, SC Department of Agriculture
Charles Lane, ACE Basin Task Force
Ron Daise, Gullah Geechee Heritage Corridor Commission & Brookgreen Garden
Hugh Weathers, Commissioner, SC Department of Agriculture
Aaron Wood, SC Department of Agriculture
Scott Phillips, State Forester, SC Forestry Commission
Tom Patton, SC Forestry Commission
Steve Meadows, Clemson PSA